GIF(s)

So I am definitely a sucker for anything that will give me a good laugh, and lucky for me, just about every GIF posted on BuzzFeed does just that. Because I am so indecisive, I’ve decided to post a website that had 31 of my all time favorite GIFs. 

http://www.buzzfeed.com/summeranne/gifs-that-will-make-you-laugh-every-time

Because we’ve been told to pick one GIF in particular, I will say that number 15 on this website is my favorite, even though I get a good laugh out of all of them. 

Why do I like all of these GIFs? Well, they are funny of course. And they are entertaining. I can watch these GIFs over and over and continuously laugh each time. Good GIFs to me mean humor. Generally someone or something gets hurt, but it makes me laugh and that’s all that matters. I usually find myself cruising through BuzzFeed every night before bed chuckling to all of the creative and funny GIFs that capture my attention. 

 

I am a big GIF fan; therefore, I do consider GIFs their own medium. I believe that GIFs portray a message that any picture or meme cannot represent. It is a new way to represent an image that allows the user to see more than one snapshot of an event, rather a continuously repeating set of images. I believe that GIFs give more detail about the situation that a normal image, but also act more as a still image than a full length video. Overall, if it wasn’t a new medium wouldn’t it just be called a meme or picture? It’s called a GIF because it is unique from any other medium. 

I think it is fun to communicate through GIFs. I find it easier to tell a story with GIFs than with any other image media (emoji’s/memes). I have fun reading through conversations that use GIFs as the form of communication. 

 

Well, that’s all for now! 
31 GIFs That Will Make You Laugh Every Time

Leave a Reply

